Université de Mons


  • Université de Mons

The creation of the University of Mons in 2009-2010 as a result of a merger between the University of Mons-Hainaut and the Faculty of Engineering of Mons consolidated Mons’ position as a university centre, making it a major feature on the new academic landscape of the French-speaking Community of Belgium. Having earned a reputation for first-class research and a high standard of academic teaching over the years, the two institutions chose to join forces. UMONS has several Faculties and Institutes that confer Bachelor’s, Master’s and Doctorate degrees : • Faculty of Psychology and Education • Warocqué Faculty of Economics and Management • Faculty of Engineering • Faculty of Sciences • Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy • Faculty of Architecture and Town Planning • Faculty of Translation and Interpretation – School of International Interpreters • Institute for Language Sciences • Institute for Human and Social Sciences • Institute of Law.

(This content is provided by the Higher Education Institution)


Siège Social
Place du Parc 20
7000 Mons

Phone number: